You can connect with friends, family, and other users on Citizen!
How do I add or remove friends?
To add or remove a friend on Citizen, go to your profile and select "Friends." In this menu, you can see who you've already connected with and you can find friends in your phone's address book. To remove a friend, select the three dots next to their name and tap "remove friend."
Once you've granted Citizen access to your contacts, you will be able to see which of your contacts also use Citizen. You can invite any of your contacts from your address book to be your friend on Citizen.
If you have contacts who haven't yet signed up for Citizen, you can invite them too. Once they download the app and create an account, they'll immediately see your friend request and be able to respond.
What am I able to do with my friends on Citizen?
You and your friend can receive notifications when you're nearby each other or when an incident is reported near one of you. You can also directly message each other.
Users you are friends with can see your location. To disable location sharing with friends, you can enable Ghost Mode.
Ghost Mode can be enabled by tapping on "Friends" on your profile, or by going to the "Friends" tab second from the left on the bottom of your Safety Home Screen. You'll see an option to turn "Ghost Mode On" if it's off, or "Ghost Mode Off" if it's on.
Enabling Ghost Mode will also stop users you are friends with from receiving notifications about incidents that occur near you.