Our users’ privacy and safety are important to us. For this reason, we added the ability to make profiles private.
Switching from public to private means no one will be able to see your profile details – your location, mission, and the list of your historical broadcasts on your profile will be hidden from public view. However, your video will still be accessible from the incidents that you've broadcasted on and your username will appear in connection with your broadcasts and chat messages.
If you want to keep your profile public but hide individual broadcasts from your profile, please see How do I hide my broadcasts from my profile?
Switching to a Private Profile
Open your profile settings by tapping on the top right corner of your home screen. Press the toggle button next to “Make my profile private.” When enabled, the button will appear blue.
To disable, press the toggle button again. It will appear gray when your profile is public.